Serology

 

The Serology department is concerned with research into and diagnosis of infective diseases, using the commonest serological methods, such as rapid and slow seroagglutination, complement fixation, indirect and competitive ELISA tests, indirect immunofluorescence, immunodiffusion in agar gel and MAT.

The department also conducts rapid tests for identifying prion proteins (BSE and Scrapie) by means of the LIA test, manages the National Serum Bank and performs high-level consultancy work for the Ministry of Health and research for the National Reference Centre for Brucellosis and for the OIE Reference Laboratory for Brucellosis.

 

In the sphere of the work of the Institute's Reference Centres and Laboratories, the Serology Department organizes, manages and takes part in interlaboratory circuits at national and international level.

 

Head Department: Dr. Manuela Tittarelli - m.tittarelli@izs.it

 

 

Salvatora Angela Angioni - a.angioni@izs.it

Barbara Bonfini - b.bonfini@izs.it
Tiziana Di Febo - t.difebo@izs.it

Tiziano Di Paolo - t.dipaolo@izs.it
Enza Lombardi - e.lombardi@izs.it

Mirella Luciani - m.luciani@izs.it
Annarita Natali - a.natali@izs.it

Diamante Rodomonti - d.rodomonti@izs.it
Flavio Sacchini - f.sacchini@izs.it

Antonietta Sperandio - a.sperandio@izs.it
Chiara Di Pancrazio - c.dipancrazio@izs.it
Ivanka Krasteva - i.krasteva@izs.it

Fabrizia Perletta - f.perletta@izs.it

 
 
© IZSAM January 2019
 
 
 
 
 

Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale

dell'Abruzzo e del Molise "G. Caporale"

 

Campo Boario | 64100 TERAMO | ITALIA

Telefono 0039.0861.3321 | Fax 0039.0861.332251

e-mail: archivioeprotocollo@izs.it

Posta elettronica certificata: protocollo@pec.izs.it

Partita IVA: 00060330677

Codice Fiscale: 80006470670