Hygiene in food technology and animal feeds

 

The Department of hygiene in food and animal feed technology performs analytical investigations on food and feed, carries out tests to identify and quantify pathogenic micro-organisms and hygiene indicators in food production processes, and performs genotypic characterisation of Listeria monocytogenes which is useful in epidemiological investigations for tracing the sources of food borne infections. The Department also carries out tests for the detection and quantification of Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) on food and feed samples to assess their conformity to the laws.

 

Head Department: Dr. Francesco Pomilio - f.pomilio@izs.it

 

Vicdalia Aniela Acciari - v.acciari@izs.it

Giuseppe Aprea - g.aprea@izs.it
Patrizia Centorame - p.centorame@izs.it

Luigi Iannetti - l.iannetti@izs.it
Cristina Marfoglia - c.marfoglia@izs.it
Annafranca Sperandii - a.sperandii@izs.it
Salvatore Antoci - s.antoci@izs.it

Arianna Boni -  a.boni@izs.it
Gabriella Centorotola - g.centorotola@izs.it
Daniela D'Angelantonio - d.dangelantonio@izs.it

Violeta Di Marzio - v.dimarzio@izs.it
Gino Angelo Santarelli - g.santarelli@izs.it

Silvia Scattolini - s.scattolini@izs.it
Marina Torresi - m.torresi@izs.it

Patrizia Tucci - p.tucci@izs.it

 
 
 
© IZSAM July 2019
 
 
 
 
Other news

Erasmus + project "LEarning GenOmics for food safety"

The Kick off meeting of the Erasmus+ funded project "LEarning GenOmics for food safety" (LEGO), aiming at defining a new professional profile called Food Microbial Bioinformatician, was held in Teramo on January 22 and 23. IZSAM leads the Consortium, composed of universities, research centres and private companies from 4 different European countries.

 

Researchers from 13 African Countries meet the experts of the IZSAM

Some of the most important researchers from the main research centers in African Countries will meet in Teramo at IZSAM, for two days of work. The IZSAM itself has been cooperating with these Countries for several years, already getting some important scientific results.

 

The 11th workshop of the European Reference Laboratory for Campylobacter

From 3 to 5 October the IZSAM "G. Caporale ", as NRL for Campylobacter, attended the annual seminar organized by the European Reference Laboratory (EU-RL) of the National Veterinary Institute (SVA) in Uppsala, Sweden.

 

 
 
 
 

Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale

dell'Abruzzo e del Molise "G. Caporale"

 

Campo Boario | 64100 TERAMO | ITALIA

Telefono 0039.0861.3321 | Fax 0039.0861.332251

e-mail: archivioeprotocollo@izs.it

Posta elettronica certificata: protocollo@pec.izs.it

Partita IVA: 00060330677

Codice Fiscale: 80006470670